Contact

Global Research Initiative in Sustainable Low Carbon Unconventional Resources (GRI)

Location

EEEL 403

750 Campus Drive NW 
Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

Ian Gates

Ian Gates

Director, Global Research Initiative

(403) 220-5752
ian.gates@ucalgary.ca

Robert Skinner

Robert Skinner

Research Advisor, Energy

Jessica Tink

Jessica Tink

Manager, Energy Research

(403) 210-6878
jctink@ucalgary.ca

 

Melanie McDonald

Melanie McDonald

Specialist, Marketing and Communications

(403) 220-2661
melanie.mcdonald@ucalgary.ca

Isabelle Couture

Isabelle Couture

Communications and Events Coordinator

(403) 210-9118
isabelle.couture@ucalgary.ca

Joanna Bekkering

Joanna Bekkering

Research Project Coordinator

(403) 210-7448
joanna.bekkering@ucalgary.ca

[On leave]

Elizabeth Romo-Rabago

Elizabeth Romo-Rabago

Research Project Specialist, Mexico Initiative

(403) 210-7732
beromora@ucalgary.ca

Joyce Simoes

Joyce Simoes

Finance Coordinator

(403) 210-6931
jsimoes@ucalgary.ca

Laura Feist

Laura Feist

Administrative Assistant

(403) 220-5521
laura.feist@ucalgary.ca

Imran Arshad

Imran Arshad

Technology Solutions Analyst

imran.arshad@ucalgary.ca

Srijani Deb

Srijani Deb

Research Project Coordinator

(403) 210-7448
srijani.ghanta@ucalgary.ca

Farah Ahmed

Farah Ahmed

Administrative Assistant

(403) 210-6261
farah.ahmed@ucalgary.ca

Farah Ahmed

Anam Shaikh

HR Advisor

(403) 220-5817
anam.shaikh@ucalgary.ca

 

GRI Research Committee Contact: Heavy Oil & Bitumen

Ian Gates

Ian Gates

Heavy Oil & Bitumen Theme Lead

Director, Global Research Initiative

(403) 220-5752
ian.gates@ucalgary.ca

Jingyi (Jacky) Wang

Jingyi (Jacky) Wang

RA - Heavy Oil & Bitumen Theme

jwang@ucalgary.ca

GRI Research Committee Contact: Tight Oil & Gas

David Eaton

David Eaton

Tight Oil & Gas Theme Lead

(403) 220-4233
eatond@ucalgary.ca

Lydia Dicaprio

Lydia Dicaprio

RA - Tight Oil & Gas Theme

lydia.dicaprio@ucalgary.ca

Kelly MacDougall

Kelly MacDougall

RA - Tight Oil & Gas Theme

(403) 220-5708
kelly.macdougall1@ucalgary.ca

GRI Research Committee Contact: CO2 Conversion

Marc Strous

Marc Strous

CO₂ Conversion Theme Lead

(403) 220-6604
mstrous@ucalgary.ca

Angela Kouris

Angela Kouris

RA - CO₂ Conversion Theme

angela.kouris@ucalgary.ca

GRI Life Cycle Analysis and Technology Assessment

Joule Bergerson

Joule Bergerson

Technology Assessment & Coordination Team Lead

(403) 220-5265
jbergers@ucalgary.ca

Parissa Mirjafari

Parissa Mirjafari

RA - GRI Life Cycle Analysis and Technology Assessment

parissa.mirjafari@ucalgary.ca

GRI Partners

Rick Tofani

Rick Tofani

Director, Applied Research and Innovation Services, The Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT)

(403) 774-5301
rick.tofani@sait.ca

Don Lawton

Don Lawton

Director, Director for Containment and Monitoring Institute (CaMI)

(403) 220-5718
lawton@ucalgary.ca

Stace Willis

Stace Willis

Vice-President, Energy, Innovate Calgary

(403) 270-2438
swills@innovatecalgary.ca