Collaborating Institutions and Initiatives

The AMR – One Health Consortium is a collaborative provincial initiative that spans across six universities and three other post-secondary institutions in Alberta, with the University of Calgary as the lead institution. Other collaborators include government agencies and ministries, industry partners and provincial health organizations. Our research includes, but is not limited to, the following partnering institutions:

  • Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Lethbridge Research Center
  • Alberta Health Services
  • Athabasca University
  • Lakeland College
  • Mount Royal University
  • Olds College
  • Public Health Agency of Canada, including the National Microbiology Laboratory
  • Public Health Laboratories (formerly ProvLab)
  • Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT)
  • Spectrum Mobile Health Inc.
  • University of Alberta
  • University of Guelph
  • University of Lethbridge
  • W21C