Executive Committee


One Health at UCalgary was established in 2019 with funding from the office of the Vice-President (Research) at the University of Calgary. The scientists with the foresight that created One Health at UCalgary now serve on our executive committee.

Michele Anholt

Michele Anholt

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (Production Animal Health)

rmanholt@ucalgary.ca

View Bio

Herman Barkema

Herman Barkema

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (Production Animal Health)

barkema@ucalgary.ca

View Bio

Kerry Black

Schulich School of Engineering, Department of Civil Engineering

kerry.black@ucalgary.ca

View Bio

Julia Bodaneze

Julia Bodaneze

One Health Trainee Chapter

julia.bodaneze@ucalgary.ca

View Bio

Andre Buret

Andre Buret

Faculty of Science (Biological Sciences)

aburet@ucalgary.ca

View Bio

 

John

John Conly

Cumming School of Medicine (Medicine, Microbiology Immunology and Infectious Diseases, and Pathology & Laboratory Medicine)

John.Conly@albertahealthservices.ca

View Bio

Lorian

Lorian Hardcastle

Faculty of Law

lorian.hardcastle@ucalgary.ca

View Bio

Kathy McCoy

Kathy McCoy

Cumming School of Medicine, Department of Physiology and Pharmacology

kathy.mccoy@ucalgary.ca 

View Bio

 

Kayley McCubbin

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine (Production Animal Health)

kayley.mccubbin@ucalgary.ca

View Bio

Michael Hart

Michael Hart

Vice-Provost, Indigenous Engagement

michael.hart@ucalgary.ca

View Bio

Kelly Munkittrick

Faculty of Science (Biological Sciences)

kelly.munkittrick@ucalgary.ca

View Bio

Ann M. Toohey

Community Health Sciences

amtoohey@ucalgary.ca

View Bio

Guido van Marle

Guido Van Marle

Cumming School of Medicine (Microbiology Immunology and Infectious Diseases)

vanmarle@ucalgary.ca 

View Bio