Killam Awards

Annual Professors

The Killam Annual Professors are awarded annually to outstanding nationally and/or internationally recognized professors at the University of Calgary. Winners of the Killam Annual Professor award will have demonstrated excellence in one or more of the following primary areas:

  • Research;
  • Student supervision and undergraduate and/or graduate teaching

Service to their academic discipline, and/or service to the community beyond the University, will be considered as supportive of the primary excellence criteria, however service on its own will not be sufficient to merit the award.

Up to five Killam Annual Professors will be awarded annually. Award recipients receive a $10,000 cash prize. Cash prize is paid via payroll and is subject to standard deductions.

Submission deadline: January 15, 2024


Anna LeMarquand
Specialist, Research Awards & Grants
Research Services Office

Maryam Tahir
Specialist, Research Awards & Chairs
Research Services Office