Contact

Research Services Office

Physical location:

SMART Technologies Building
3636 Research Road NW

Mailing and courier address:

Research Services 
University of Calgary 
2500 University Drive NW 
Calgary, AB  T2N 1N4

Contact:

Phone: (403) 220-6354 
Fax: (403) 289-0693 
Email: rsoadmin@ucalgary.ca

8:30 am – 4:30 pm

Research Services Office

  1. Executive Director, Research Services

    Dr. Robert I. Thompson

    rthompso@ucalgary.ca

  2. Interim Director, Grants, Awards and Ethics

    Emma Koiston

    (403) 220- 5647

    ekoiston@ucalgary.ca
     

  3. Director, Institutional Programs

    Kirsten Exall

    (403) 210-6756
    kexall@ucalgary.ca

  4. Senior Legal Counsel

    Neil Campbell

    (403) 220-3791 
    neil.campbell@ucalgary.ca

  5. Administrative Assistant

    Kim Campbell

    (403) 220-6354
    campbek@ucalgary.ca

Emma Koiston, Interim Director, Grants, Awards and Ethics

(403) 220-5647
ekoiston@ucalgary.ca

 

General inquiries
rsogrants@ucalgary.ca

  1. Internal grants and training programs

    Hector MacIntyre, Specialist, Internal Grants and Training Awards

    (403) 210-5405 
    hector.macintyre@ucalgary.ca

     

    Cameron Vanderway, Senior Research Grants Officer

    (403) 220-4495
    crvander@ucalgary.ca

     

    Denise Ward, Research Grants Officer

    (403) 220-5925 
    ward@ucalgary.ca

     

    Joel Teindl, Internal Grants Coordinator

    (403) 210-7107 
    joel.teindl@ucalgary.ca

     

     

  2. Prizes and awards

    Tiago Lier, Specialist, Research Awards

    (403) 210-7224 
    tlier@ucalgary.ca

    Erin O’Toole, Specialist, Research Awards, Prizes & Chairs

    (403) 220-2109
    erin.otoole@ucalgary.ca

  3. External grants

    Emma Koiston, External Grants Manager

    (403) 220-5647 
    ekoiston@ucalgary.ca

     

    Anna LeMarquand, Senior Research Grants Officer (CIHR)

    (403) 220-2715  
    asamuels@ucalgary.ca
     

    Tempest Emery, Research Grants & Agreements (NIH) Officer

    (403) 210-6044  
    taemery@ucalgary.ca

     

    Danielle Demiantschuk, Research Grants and Partnership Officer (NSERC)

    (403) 210-5459
    danielle.demiantschu@ucalgary.ca

     

    Gary Markoski, Research Grants Officer 

    (403) 210-9815
    gmarkosk@ucalgary.ca 

     

    Lisa Singh, Research Grants Officer

    (403) 220-3016  
    singhl@ucalgary.ca

  4. Project set-up and facilitation

    Jonathan Jucker, External Grants Coordinator 

    (403) 220-2108
    jonathan.jucker@ucalgary.ca

Institutional Programs is the point of contact for CFI, EDT, CRC, CAIP, CERC, Western Economic Diversification, Genome Canada, and large Tri-Council grants. 

 

General inquiries
ipd@ucalgary.ca

  1. Process facilitation

    Caroline Morrison, Process Facilitation Manager

    (403) 210-3912  
    c.morrison@ucalgary.ca

     

    Winnie Low, Senior Institutional Programs Officer

    (403) 220-3787  
    winnie.low@ucalgary.ca

     

    Kimberly Getz, Institutional Programs Officer

    (403) 210-6971  
    kimberly.getz@ucalgary.ca

     

    Nazia Viceer, Institutional Programs EDI Advisor

    (403) 210-9647
    nmviceer@ucalgary.ca

     

    Luke Ng, Senior Compliance Analyst

    (403) 220-3782
    tllng@ucalgary.ca

  2. Research facilitation

    Faye Muschiol, Research Facilitation Specialist

    (403) 210-6976
    flewis@ucalgary.ca

     

    Chris Roy, Research Facilitation Specialist

    (403) 220-3786
    cmroy@ucalgary.ca

     

    Ovo Adagha, Senior Analyst, Research Chairs Programs

    (403) 210-7336
    osadagha@ucalgary.ca

     

    Ryan Pike, Senior Project Analyst

    (403) 210-7851
    rnpike@ucalgary.ca

     

    Alison Turner, Project Analyst

    (403) 220-6778
    aturner@ucalgary.ca

     

    Kari Larson, Project Analyst

    (403) 220-2461
    kari.larson@ucalgary.ca

     

    Alex Bilodeau-Bouchard, Project Analyst

    (403) 220-6976
    alexandre.bilodeaubo@ucalgary.ca

     

    Anna Wang, Senior Infrastructure Funding Program Officer

    (403) 220-6731
    wangja@ucalgary.ca 

Kate Williams, Research Ethics & Compliance Manager

(403) 220-7938 
kwillia@ucalgary.ca

CFREB Inquiries cfreb@ucalgary.ca
CHREB Inquiries chreb@ucalgary.ca

  1. Ethics and compliance

    Sheila Gajda, Research Ethics Coordinator

    (403) 220-2297 
    sheila.gajda@ucalgary.ca

     

    Lauren McDougall, Senior Research Ethics Analyst

    (403) 220-6289
    lcmcdoug@ucalgary.ca

     

    Sarah Ahira, Research Ethics Analyst

    (403) 210-9863 
    sarah.ahira@ucalgary.ca

     

    Ashley Krecsy, Research Ethics Analyst

    (403) 210-3927 
    ackrecsy@ucalgary.ca

     

    Matthew Szostakiwskyj, Research Ethics Analyst

    (403) 220-8640 
    mwszosta@ucalgary.ca

     

    Jessica Lee, Research Ethics Analyst

    (403) 210-6421
    jessica.lee1@ucalgary.ca

Linda Longpre, CCRP, Quality Assurance and Regulatory Compliance Specialist

(403) 220-6470 
linda.longpre@ucalgary.ca

Neil Campbell, Senior Legal Counsel

(403) 220-3791 
neil.campbell@ucalgary.ca

General legal inquiries: legaladm@ucalgary.ca
General Intellectual Property: ipadmin@ucalgary.ca

  1. Legal and Intellectual Property

    Christopher Chow, Agreements Manager

    (403) 220-3784 
    chowc@ucalgary.ca

     

    Marissa Montgomery, Contracts and Compliance Officer
    mlmontgo@ucalgary.ca

     

    Kirstyn Dillon, Contracts Specialist

    (403) 210-9101 
    kirstyn.dillon@ucalgary.ca

     

    Suzanne Lush, Contracts Specialist

    (403) 210-9101 
    suzanne.lush@ucalgary.ca

     

    Catherine McCleary, Contracts Specialist

    (403) 210-7841
    catherine.mccleary@ucalgary.ca

MacKinley Darlington, Manager, Knowledge Engagement

(403) 220-3785
mgdarlin@ucalgary.ca

 

Alyse Pearce, Knowledge Engagement Coordinator

(403) 220-4283
alyse.pearce@ucalgary.ca

 

Rand Al-Hashmy, Communications Coordinator, Knowledge Engagement

(403) 220-5008
ralhashm@ucalgary.ca

Amber Bedard, Manager, Indigenous Research Support Team

(403) 220-4762
amber.bedard@ucalgary.ca

 

Alexandra Kanters, Indigenous Research Ethics and Process Specialist

(403) 210-8196
alexandra.kanters1@ucalgary.ca

 

Nikita Kahpeaysewat, Research Assistant and Connections Liaison

nikita.kahpeaysewat@ucalgary.ca

Shikha Nayyar, Research Data Analyst

(403) 220-8997
shikha.nayyar@ucalgary.ca

 

Marcelo Suarez, Research Analyst

marcelo.suarez@ucalgary.ca

 

 

Funding program contacts

If the program you are interested in is not listed, or you are not sure who to contact, email rsogrants@ucalgary.ca to be directed to the appropriate grants officer.

Lisa Singh, Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-3016  
singhl@ucalgary.ca

Tiago Lier, Research Prizes and Awards Specialist

(403) 220-7224 
tlier@ucalgary.ca

Alberta Innovates Health Solutions - Summer Research Studentships and Heritage Youth Research Summer (HYRS) Program

Vacant, Senior Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-4495
rsotrainee@ucalgary.ca

Lisa Singh, Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-3016  
singhl@ucalgary.ca

Katie Ryan, Research Grants & Agreements (NIH) Officer

(403) 210-6044  
katie.ryan@ucalgary.ca

Anna LeMarquand, Senior Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-2715  
asamuels@ucalgary.ca

Jonathan Jucker, Research Grants Officer

(403) 210-9815
jonathan.jucker@ucalgary.ca

Lisa Singh, Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-3016  
singhl@ucalgary.ca

Vacant, Senior Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-4495
rsotrainee@ucalgary.ca

 

Katie Ryan, Research Grants & Agreements (NIH) Officer

(403) 210-6044  
katie.ryan@ucalgary.ca

Danielle Demiantschuk, Research Grants & Partnerships Officer

(403) 210-5459
danielle.demiantschu@ucalgary.ca

Lisa Singh, Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-3016  
singhl@ucalgary.ca

Jonathan Jucker, Research Grants Officer

(403) 210-9815 
jonathan.jucker@ucalgary.ca