Contact

Research Services Office

Physical location:

MacKimmie Tower (MT), 6th Floor
University of Calgary
420 Campus Lane NW
Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

Mailing and courier address:

Research Services 
University of Calgary 
2500 University Drive NW 
Calgary, AB  T2N 1N4

Contact:

Phone: (403) 220-6354 
Fax: (403) 289-0693

8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Leadership

Executive Director, Research Services

Robert I. Thompson

rthompso@ucalgary.ca

Director, Institutional Programs

Kirsten Exall

(403) 210-6756
kexall@ucalgary.ca

Senior Legal Counsel

Glenda Summers

(403) 220-2764
glenda.summers@ucalgary.ca

Director, Grants, Awards and Ethics

Tiago Lier

(403) 210-7224
tlier@ucalgary.ca

Director, Research Security

Martha Wallace

(403) 220-4762
martha.wallace@ucalgary.ca

Manager, Administrative Services

Darlene Hiles

(403) 210-9560
hiles@ucalgary.ca

Research Services Office

General Inquiries (403) 220-6354 rsoadmin@ucalgary.carso.rebfees@ucalgary.ca

 

  1. Manager, Administrative Services

    Darlene Hiles

    (403) 210-9560
    hiles@ucalgary.ca

     

  2. Administrative Team

    Kim Campbell, Administrative Coordinator

    (403) 220-6354
    campbek@ucalgary.ca

    Eucklina Kabangwe, Research Post-Award Coordinator

    (403) 220-2996
    eucklina.kabangwe@ucalgary.ca


    Jillian Vandenbrand, Administrative Coordinator

    403-220-9696
    jillian.vandenbrand@ucalgary.ca

Jaya Dixit, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Advisor

(403) 210-9647
jdixit@ucalgary.ca

CFREB Inquiries cfreb@ucalgary.ca
CHREB Inquiries chreb@ucalgary.ca

  1. Research Ethics & Compliance Manager

    Linda Longpré

    (403) 220-7938
    linda.longpre@ucalgary.ca

  2. Ethics & Compliance Team

    Ashley Chan, Senior Research Ethics Analyst (CHREB)
    (ON LEAVE)

    ashley.chan@ucalgary.ca

     

    Maryam Tahir, Senior Research Ethics Analyst (CHREB)

    (403) 210-9863 
    maryam.tahir@ucalgary.ca

     

    Lauren McDougall, Senior Research Ethics Analyst (CFREB)

    (403) 220-6289
    lcmcdoug@ucalgary.ca

     

    Aisha Sajid, Research Ethics Analyst (CFREB)

    (403) 220-8640
    sajida@ucalgary.ca

     

    Paige Kohle, Research Ethics Analyst

    (403) 220-5925
    paige.kohle1@ucalgary.ca

     

    Kathy Liu | Research Ethics Analyst

    (403) 210-6421
    xiaomeng.liu@ucalgary.ca

     

    Andrea Eidvik | Research Ethics Analyst

    (403) 210-3927
    andrea.eidsvik@ucalgary.ca

     

    Sheila Gajda, Research Ethics Coordinator

    (403) 220-2297 
    sheila.gajda@ucalgary.ca

     

General Inquiries rsogrants@ucalgary.ca

  1. Director, Grants, Awards and Ethics

    Tiago Lier

    (403) 210-7224
    tlier@ucalgary.ca

  2. Grants and Awards Team

    Jennifer Abel, Research Data Management Specialist

    jennifer.abel@ucalgary.ca

     

    Prizes and Awards

    Anna LeMarquand, Specialist, Research Grants & Awards

    (403) 210-7224
    asamuels@ucalgary.ca

     

    Erin O’Toole, Specialist, Research Awards, Prizes & Chairs

    (403) 220-2109
    erin.otoole@ucalgary.ca

  3. Manager, Postdoctoral Office & Internal Grants

    Hector MacIntyre

    (403) 210-5405 
    hector.macintyre@ucalgary.ca

  4. Internal Grants and Sponsored Training

    Stephanie Vahaaho, Senior Research Grants Officer

    (403) 220-4495
    stephanie.vahaaho@ucalgary.ca
    rsotrainee@ucalgary.ca

     

    Stefano Gallo, Grants Coordinator (Internal)

    stefano.gallo@ucalgary.ca
    rsotrainee@ucalgary.ca

     

    Maryam Yaqoub, HYRS Assistant

    maryam.yaqoub@ucalgary.ca

  5. External Grants Manager

    Emma Koiston

    (403) 220-5647 
    ekoiston@ucalgary.ca

  6. External Grants Team

    Lindsey Hritzuk, Senior Research Grants Officer (CIHR) 

    (403) 220-2715
    lindsey.hritzuk@ucalgary.ca


    Chantal Lemire, Research Grants Officer (International Foundations)

    (403) 210-6827
    chantal.lemire@ucalgary.ca


    Alisha Kadam, Research Grants Officer (NSERC)

    (403) 210-6044
    alisha.kadam@ucalgary.ca


    Stephanie Patrick, Research Grants Officer (SSHRC and Canadian Foundations)

    (403) 210-9815
    stephanie.patrick@ucalgary.ca


    Katie Cupello, Research Grants Officer (Alberta Innovates and Province of Alberta)

    (403) 210-5459
    katie.cupello@ucalgary.ca
     

    Marian Simoes, External Grants Coordinator

    (403) 220-2108 
    rsogrants@ucalgary.ca


    Tempest Emery, Research Grants & Agreements (NIH) Officer

    (403) 220-3016
    taemery@ucalgary.ca

General Inquiries irst@ucalgary.ca

  1. Manager, Indigenous Research Support Team

    Chelsea Crowshoe

    Chelsea.crowshoe1@ucalgary.ca
    (403) 210-6405

  2. Indigenous Research Support Team


    Keeta GladueEthics and Process Specialist, IRST

    kgladue@ucalgary.ca
    (403) 220-6167


    Aylin Arzola Salazar, Research Coordinator, IRST 

    aylin.arzolasalazar@ucalgary.ca
    (403) 210-7338


    Cheyanne Lemaire, Research Coordinator, IRST

    cheyanne.lemaire@ucalgary.ca
     

    Patricia Taylor, Indigenous Research Advisor, IRST

    patricia.taylor@ucalgary.ca

Institutional Programs is the point of contact for CFI, JEI (formerly EDTT), CRC, NFRF, CAIP, CERC, Western Economic Diversification, Genome Canada, and large Tri-Council grants. 

General Inquiries ipd@ucalgary.ca

 

Kirsten Exall, Director, Institutional Programs

(403) 210-6756
kexall@ucalgary.ca

 

Ovo Adagha, Senior Analyst, Research Chairs Programs

(403) 210-7336
osadagha@ucalgary.ca

  1. Process Facilitation

    Caroline Morrison, Process Facilitation Manager

    (403) 210-3912  
    c.morrison@ucalgary.ca


    Winnie Low, Senior Institutional Programs Officer

    (403) 220-3787  
    winnie.low@ucalgary.ca


    Alesksandra Loewenau, Institutional Programs Officer

    aleksandra.loewenau@ucalgary.ca


    Luke Ng, Senior Compliance Analyst

    (403) 220-3782
    tllng@ucalgary.ca

  2. Research Facilitation

    Chris Roy, Research Facilitation Manager

    (403) 220-3786
    cmroy@ucalgary.ca


    Anna Wang, Senior Infrastructure Funding Program Officer

    (403) 220-6731
    wangja@ucalgary.ca 


    Senior Project Analyst (Vacant)
     

    Alison Turner, Project Analyst

    (403) 220-6778
    aturner@ucalgary.ca
     

    Jackie Irwin, Project Analyst

    jairwin@ucalgary.ca
     

     

    Faye Muschiol, Research Facilitation Manager

    (403) 210-6976
    flewis@ucalgary.ca


    Ryan Pike, Research Facilitation Specialist

    (403) 210-7851
    rnpike@ucalgary.ca


    Dinushan Nesan, Senior Project Analyst

    dinushan.nesan@ucalgary.ca


    Kari Larson, Project Analyst

    (403) 220-2461
    kari.larson@ucalgary.ca


    Noor Fatima, Project Analyst

    noor.fatima1@ucalgary.ca

General Inquiries uciresearch@ucalgary.ca

  1. Manager, International Research Partnerships and Innovation

    Nishan Sharma

    (403) 220-7051
    sharmn@ucalgary.ca

  2. International Research Facilitator

    Daniel Soto Lopez

    (403) 220-5499
    daniel.sotolopez@ucalgary.ca

     

  1. Manager, Knowledge Engagement

    Stephanie Warner

    (403) 220-3785
    stephanie.warner@ucalgary.ca

  2. Knowledge Engagement Team

    Sarelle Azuelos, Knowledge Engagement Specialist

    sarelle.azuelos@ucalgary.ca

     

    Marta Cyperling, Senior Communications Specialist

    mcyperli@ucalgary.ca

     

     

  3. Consultant, Research Assessment

    Fei Shu

    fei.shu@ucalgary.ca

  4. Research Impact Assessment Specialist

    Vacant

General Legal Inquiries legaladm@ucalgary.ca

General Intellectual Property ipadmin@ucalgary.ca


Glenda Summers, Senior Legal Counsel

(403) 220-2764
glenda.summers@ucalgary.ca

Jordan Kinson, Legal Counsel

(403) 220-8968
jordan.kinson@ucalgary.ca

  1. Agreements Manager

    Christopher Chow

    (403) 220-3784 
    chowc@ucalgary.ca

  2. Legal and Intellectual Property Team

    Marissa Montgomery, Contracts and Compliance Officer

    (403) 210-6933
    mlmontgo@ucalgary.ca
     

    Catherine McCleary, Contracts Specialist

    (403) 210-7841
    catherine.mccleary@ucalgary.ca
     

    Kirstyn Dillon, Contracts Specialist

    (403) 210-9436
    kirstyn.dillon@ucalgary.ca


    Suzanne Lush, Contracts Specialist

    (403) 210-9101 
    suzanne.lush@ucalgary.ca


    Laura Baird, Contracts Specialist

    (403) 210-8362
    labaird@ucalgary.ca

General Inquiries researchsecurity@ucalgary.ca

 

Director, Research Security
Martha Wallace

(403) 220-4762
martha.wallace@ucalgary.ca

 

Manager, Outreach & Education
Clay Lewis

403-470-7042
clayton.lewis@ucalgary.ca

 

Manager, Compliance & Special Investigations
Matt Gale

403-470-3469
matthew.gale@ucalgary.ca

  1. Manager, Due Diligence

    Jessica Edge

    403-970-8573
    jessica.edge@ucalgary.ca

  2. Due Diligence Team

    Matt Sutherland, Safeguarding Research Specialist

    matt.sutherland1@ucalgary.ca

     

    Christina Braybrook, Safeguarding Research Analyst

    cabraybr@ucalgary.ca

     

Funding program contacts

If the program you are interested in is not listed, or you are not sure who to contact, email rsogrants@ucalgary.ca to be directed to the appropriate grants officer.

Katie Cupello, Research Grants Officer

(403) 210-5459  
katie.cupello@ucalgary.ca

 

Anna LeMarquand, Specialist, Awards & Grants

(403) 220-7224 
asamuels@ucalgary.ca

Alberta Innovates Health Solutions - Summer Research Studentships and High School Youth Research Summer (HYRS) Program

Stephanie Vahaaho, Senior Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-4495
stephanie.vahaaho@ucalgary.ca

 

Chantal Lemire, Research Grants Officer

(403) 210-6827 
chantal.lemire@ucalgary.ca

 

Tempest Emery, Research Grants and Agreements Officer

(403) 220-3016 
taemery@ucalgary.ca

 

Lindsey Hritzuk, Senior Research Grants Officer

(403) 220 2715

lindsey.hritzuk@ucalgary.ca

Stephanie Patrick, Research Grants Officer

(403) 210-9815
stephanie.patrick@ucalgary.ca

Chantal Lemire, Research Grants Officer

(403) 210-6827  
chantal.lemire@ucalgary.ca

 

Stephanie Vahaaho, Senior Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-4495
stephanie.vahaaho@ucalgary.ca

Tempest Emery, Research Grants and Agreements Officer

(403) 220-3016  
taemery@ucalgary.ca

 

Stephanie Vahaaho, Senior Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-4495
stephanie.vahaaho@ucalgary.ca

 

 

Katie Cupello, Research Grants Officer

(403) 210-5459  
katie.cupello@ucalgary.ca