Contact

Research Services Office

Physical location:

SMART Technologies Building
3636 Research Road NW

Mailing and courier address:

Research Services 
University of Calgary 
2500 University Drive NW 
Calgary, AB  T2N 1N4

Contact:

Phone: (403) 220-6354 
Fax: (403) 289-0693 
Email: rsoadmin@ucalgary.ca

8:30 am – 4:30 pm

Research Services Office

  1. Executive Director, Research Services

    Dr. Robert I. Thompson

    rthomso@ucalgary.ca

  2. Director, Grants, Awards and Ethics

    Lorna Very

    (403) 220-4121 
    very@ucalgary.ca

     

  3. Director, Institutional Programs

    Kirsten Exall

    (403) 210-6756
    kexall@ucalgary.ca

  4. Senior Legal Counsel

    Neil Campbell

    (403) 220-3791 
    neil.campbell@ucalgary.ca

  5. Manager, Administrative Services

    Cheryl Trudel

    (403) 210-9560
    ctrudel@ucalgary.ca

  6. Administrative Assistant

    Kim Campbell

    (403) 220-6354
    campbek@ucalgary.ca

Lorna Very, Director, Grants, Awards and Ethics

(403) 220-4121 
very@ucalgary.ca

 

General inquiries
rsogrants@ucalgary.ca

  1. Internal grants and training programs

    Denise Ward, Research Grants Officer

    (403) 220-5925 
    ward@ucalgary.ca

     

    Kimberly Getz, Internal Grants Assistant

    (403) 210-7107 
    kimberly.getz@ucalgary.ca 

     

    Hector MacIntyre, Research Awards, Specialist

    (403) 210-5405 
    hector.macintyre@ucalgary.ca

     

    Erin O'Toole, Senior Research Awards Officer

    (403) 210-5405 
    erin.otoole@ucalgary.ca

  2. Prizes and awards

    Tiago Lier, Specialist, Research Awards

    (403) 210-7224 
    tlier@ucalgary.ca

  3. External grants

    Robin Smith, External Grants Manager

    (403) 220-5647 
    robin.smith@ucalgary.ca

     

    Anna LeMarquand, Senior Research Grants Officer

    (403) 220-2715  
    asamuels@ucalgary.ca

     

    Tempest Emery, Research Grants & Agreements (NIH) Officer

    (403) 210-9815  
    taemery@ucalgary.ca

     

    Peter Hyde, Research Grants & Partnerships Officer

    (403) 210-5459  
    peter.hyde@ucalgary.ca

     

    Katie Ryan, Research Grants Officer

    (403) 210-6044  
    katie.ryan@ucalgary.ca

     

    Lisa Singh, Research Grants Officer

    (403) 220-3016  
    singhl@ucalgary.ca

     

  4. Project set-up and facilitation

    Jonathan Jucker, Grants Assistant

    (403) 220-2108  
    jonathan.jucker@ucalgary.ca

Institutional Programs is the point of contact for CFI, EDT, CRC, CAIP, CERC, Western Economic Diversification, Genome Canada, and large Tri-Council grants. 

 

General inquiries
ipd@ucalgary.ca

  1. Process facilitation

    Caroline Morrison, Process Facilitation Manager

    (403) 210-3912  
    c.morrison@ucalgary.ca

     

    Danielle Demiantschuk, Senior Institutional Programs Officer

    (403) 220-3787
    danielle.demiantschu@ucalgary.ca

     

    Chelsea Yu, Institutional Programs Officer

    (403) 210-6971
    ccyu@ucalgary.ca

     

    TBD, Senior Compliance Analyst

    (403) 220-3782
     

  2. Research facilitation

    Emma Koiston, Research Facilitation Specialist

    (403) 220-8560
    ekoiston@ucalgary.ca

     

    Chris Roy, Research Facilitation Specialist

    (403) 220-3786
    cmroy@ucalgary.ca

     

    Rhian Gunn, Research Chairs Programs Coordinator

    (403) 210-7336
    rgunn@ucalgary.ca

     

    Alison Turner, Project Analyst

    (403) 220-6778
    aturner@ucalgary.ca

     

    Ryan Pike, Project Analyst

    (403) 210-7851
    rnpike@ucalgary.ca

     

    Kari Larson, Project Analyst

    (403) 220-2461
    kari.larson@ucalgary.ca

     

    Anna Wang, Senior Infrastructure Funding Program Officer

    (403) 220-6731
    wangja@ucalgary.ca 

     

    Faye Muschiol, Research Facilitation Specialist (On Leave)

    (403) 210-6976
    flewis@ucalgary.ca

Kate Williams, Research Ethics & Compliance Manager

(403) 220-7938 
kwillia@ucalgary.ca

CFREB Inquiries cfreb@ucalgary.ca
CHREB Inquiries chreb@ucalgary.ca

  1. Ethics and compliance

    Sheila Gajda, Research Ethics Coordinator

    (403) 220-2297 
    sheila.gajda@ucalgary.ca

     

    Lauren McDougall, Senior Research Ethics Analyst

    (403) 220-6289
    lcmcdoug@ucalgary.ca

     

    Sarah Ahira, Research Ethics Analyst

    (403) 210-9863 
    sarah.ahira@ucalgary.ca

     

    Ashley Krecsy, Research Ethics Analyst

    (403) 210-3927 
    ackrecsy@ucalgary.ca

     

    Alison McIntosh, Research Ethics Analyst

    (403) 220-8640 
    alison.mcintosh@ucalgary.ca

     

    Alexandra Kanters, Research Ethics Analyst

    (403) 210-6421 
    alexandra.kanters1@ucalgary.ca

     

Linda Longpre, CCRP, Quality Assurance and Regulatory Compliance Specialist

(403) 220-6470 
linda.longpre@ucalgary.ca

  1. Monday and Friday

    SMART Technologies Building

    3636 Research Road NW

  2. Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

    Foothills Campus, TRW Building

    3280 Hospital Drive NW

Neil Campbell, Senior Legal Counsel

(403) 220-3791 
neil.campbell@ucalgary.ca

General legal inquiries: legaladm@ucalgary.ca
General Intellectual Property: ipadmin@ucalgary.ca

  1. Legal and Intellectual Property

    Christopher Chow, Agreements Manager

    (403) 220-3784 
    chowc@ucalgary.ca

     

    Danielle Bernier, Contracts Specialist

    (403) 210-6933 
    danielle.bernier@ucalgary.ca

     

    Kirstyn Dillon, Contracts Specialist

    (403) 210-9436
    kirstyn.dillon@ucalgary.ca

     

    Sahar Salimi, Contracts Specialist

    (403) 210-9101 
    sahar.salimi@ucalgary.ca
     

     

    Marissa Montgomery, Contracts and Compliance Officer

    (403) 210-7841 
    mlmontgo@ucalgary.ca

Funding program contacts

If the program you are interested in is not listed, or you are not sure who to contact, email rsogrants@ucalgary.ca to be directed to the appropriate grants officer.

Lisa Singh, Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-3016  
singhl@ucalgary.ca

Tiago Lier, Research Prizes and Awards Specialist

(403) 220-7224 
tlier@ucalgary.ca

Alberta Innovates Health Solutions - Summer Research Studentships and Heritage Youth Research Summer (HYRS) Program

Erin O'Toole, Senior Research Awards Officer

(403) 210-5405 
erin.otoole@ucalgary.ca

Lisa Singh, Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-3016  
singhl@ucalgary.ca

Tempest Emery, Research Grants & Agreements (NIH) Officer

(403) 210-9815  
taemery@ucalgary.ca

Anna LeMarquand, Senior Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-2715  
asamuels@ucalgary.ca

Katie Ryan, Research Grants Officer

(403) 210-6044  
katie.ryan@ucalgary.ca

Lisa Singh, Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-3016  
singhl@ucalgary.ca

Denise Ward, Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-5925 
ward@ucalgary.ca

Tempest Emery, Research Grants & Agreements (NIH) Officer

(403) 210-9815  
taemery@ucalgary.ca

Peter Hyde, Research Grants & Partnerships Officer

(403) 210-5459  
peter.hyde@ucalgary.ca

Lisa Singh, Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-3016  
singhl@ucalgary.ca