Contact

Research Services Office

Physical location:

MacKimmie Tower (MT), 6th Floor
University of Calgary
420 Campus Lane NW
Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

Mailing and courier address:

Research Services 
University of Calgary 
2500 University Drive NW 
Calgary, AB  T2N 1N4

Contact:

Phone: (403) 220-6354 
Fax: (403) 289-0693

8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Leadership

Executive Director, Research Services

Dr. Robert I. Thompson

rthompso@ucalgary.ca

Director, Institutional Programs

Kirsten Exall

(403) 210-6756
kexall@ucalgary.ca

Senior Legal Counsel

Glenda Summers

(403) 220-2764
glenda.summers@ucalgary.ca

Director, Grants, Awards and Ethics

Tiago Lier

(403) 210-7224

tlier@ucalgary.ca

Manager, Administrative Services

Darlene Hiles

(403) 210-9560
hiles@ucalgary.ca

Research Services Office

General Inquiries (403) 220-6354 rsoadmin@ucalgary.ca

  1. Manager, Administrative Services

    Darlene Hiles

    (403) 210-9560
    hiles@ucalgary.ca

     

  2. Administrative Team

    Eucklina Kabangwe, Administrative Coordinator

    (403) 220-2996
    eucklina.kabangwe@ucalgary.ca


    Kim Campbell, Administrative Assistant

    (403) 220-6354
    campbek@ucalgary.ca
    rsoadmin@ucalgary.ca

Jaya Dixit, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Advisor

(403) 210-9647
jdixit@ucalgary.ca

CFREB Inquiries cfreb@ucalgary.ca
CHREB Inquiries chreb@ucalgary.ca

  1. Research Ethics & Compliance Manager

    Linda Longpré

    (403) 220-7938
    linda.longpre@ucalgary.ca

  2. Ethics & Compliance Team

    Ashley Chan, Senior Research Ethics Analyst (CHREB)

    (403) 210-3927 
    ashley.chan@ucalgary.ca

     

    Lauren McDougall, Senior Research Ethics Analyst (CFREB)

    (403) 220-6289
    lcmcdoug@ucalgary.ca

     

    Aisha Sajid, Research Ethics Analyst (CFREB)

    (403) 220-8640
    sajida@ucalgary.ca

     

    Maryam Tahir, Research Ethics Analyst (CHREB)

    (403) 210-9863 
    maryam.tahir@ucalgary.ca

     

    Paige Kohle, Research Ethics Analyst

    (403) 220-5925
    paige.kohle1@ucalgary.ca

     

    Kathy Liu | Research Ethics Analyst

    (587) 890-5834
    xiaomeng.liu@ucalgary.ca

     

    Sheila Gajda, Research Ethics Coordinator

    (403) 220-2297 
    sheila.gajda@ucalgary.ca

     

General Inquiries rsogrants@ucalgary.ca

  1. Director, Grants, Awards and Ethics

    Tiago Lier

    (403) 210-7224
    tlier@ucalgary.ca

  2. Grants and Awards Team

    Jennifer Abel, Research Data Management Specialist

    jennifer.abel@ucalgary.ca

     

    Prizes and Awards

    Anna LeMarquand, Specialist, Research Grants & Awards

    (403) 210-7224
    asamuels@ucalgary.ca

     

    Erin O’Toole, Specialist, Research Awards, Prizes & Chairs

    (403) 220-2109
    erin.otoole@ucalgary.ca

  3. Manager, Postdoctoral Office & Internal Grants

    Hector MacIntyre

    (403) 210-5405 
    hector.macintyre@ucalgary.ca

  4. Internal Grants Team

    Stephanie Vahaaho, Senior Research Grants Officer

    (403) 220-4495
    stephanie.vahaaho@ucalgary.ca

     

    Chao (Summer) Li, Internal Grants Coordinator

    (403) 210-7107
    chaosummer.li@ucalgary.ca

     

  5. External Grants Manager

    Emma Koiston

    (403) 220-5647 
    ekoiston@ucalgary.ca


    Project Set-up and Facilitation

    Taylor Dechief, External Grants Coordinator 

    (403) 220-2108 
    taylor.dechief@ucalgary.ca
    rsogrants@ucalgary.ca

  6. External Grants Team

    Lindsey Hritzuk, Senior Research Grants Officer (CIHR) 

    (403) 220-2715
    lindsey.hritzuk@ucalgary.ca


    Lisa Singh, Research Grants & Agreements Officer (NIH and U.S. Government)

    (403) 220-3016  
    singhl@ucalgary.ca


    Tempest Emery, Research Grants & Agreements (NIH) Officer (On Leave)

    taemery@ucalgary.ca


    Caitlin Janzen, Research Grants Officer (International Foundations)

    (403) 220-5459
    caitlin.janzen@ucalgary.ca


    Alisha Kadam, Research Grants Officer (NSERC)

    (403) 210-6044
    alisha.kadam@ucalgary.ca


    Stephanie Patrick, Research Grants Officer (SSHRC and Canadian Foundations)

    (403) 210-9815
    stephanie.patrick@ucalgary.ca

General Inquiries irst@ucalgary.ca

  1. Manager, Indigenous Research Support Team (Vacant)

    (403) 220-4762

  2. Indigenous Research Support Team

    Nicole Ritchie, Research Grants Officer, Indigenous Research Support Team

    nicole.ritchie1@ucalgary.ca 


    Ethics and Process Specialist, IRST (Vacant)

    (403) 210-8196


    Research Coordinator, IRST (Vacant)

    (403) 210-7338


    Research Coordinator (Health), IRST (Vacant)

Institutional Programs is the point of contact for CFI, JEI (formerly EDTT), CRC, NFRF, CAIP, CERC, Western Economic Diversification, Genome Canada, and large Tri-Council grants. 

General Inquiries ipd@ucalgary.ca

 

Kirsten Exall, Director, Institutional Programs

(403) 210-6756
kexall@ucalgary.ca

  1. Process Facilitation

    Caroline Morrison, Process Facilitation Manager

    (403) 210-3912  
    c.morrison@ucalgary.ca


    Winnie Low, Senior Institutional Programs Officer

    (403) 220-3787  
    winnie.low@ucalgary.ca


    Luke Ng, Senior Compliance Analyst

    (403) 220-3782
    tllng@ucalgary.ca


    Institutional Programs Officer

    Vacant

  2. Research Facilitation

    Chris Roy, Research Facilitation Specialist

    (403) 220-3786
    cmroy@ucalgary.ca


    Ryan Pike, Research Facilitation Specialist

    (403) 210-7851
    rnpike@ucalgary.ca


    Ovo Adagha, Senior Analyst, Research Chairs Programs

    (403) 210-7336
    osadagha@ucalgary.ca


    Aber Abulhassn, Senior Project Analyst

    (403) 220-5673
    aaabulha@ucalgary.ca


    Alison Turner, Project Analyst

    (403) 220-6778
    aturner@ucalgary.ca


    Kari Larson, Project Analyst

    (403) 220-2461
    kari.larson@ucalgary.ca


    Anna Wang, Senior Infrastructure Funding Program Officer

    (403) 220-6731
    wangja@ucalgary.ca 


    Faye Muschiol, Research Facilitation Specialist (on leave)

    (403) 210-6976
    flewis@ucalgary.ca

  1. Manager, International Research Partnerships and Innovation

    Nishan Sharma

    (403) 210-7019
    sharmn@ucalgary.ca

  2. International Research Team

    Daniel Soto Lopez, International Research Facilitator

    daniel.sotolopez@ucalgary.ca

     

Stephanie Warner, Manager, Knowledge Engagement

(403) 220-3785
stephanie.warner@ucalgary.ca


Alyse Pearce, Knowledge Engagement Coordinator

(403) 220-4283
alyse.pearce@ucalgary.ca


Fei Shu, Consultant, Research Assessment

fei.shu@ucalgary.ca


Adesola (Ola) Olaleye, Research Impact Assessment Specialist

adesola.olaleye@ucalgary.ca


Julia MacGregor, Senior Communications Specialist

jmacgreg@ucalgary.ca


Marta Cyperling, Communications Specialist (On Leave)

mcyperli@ucalgary.ca

General legal inquiries legaladm@ucalgary.ca
 

Glenda Summers, Senior Legal Counsel

(403) 220-2764
glenda.summers@ucalgary.ca

  1. Legal and Intellectual Property

     

    Christopher Chow, Agreements Manager

    (403) 220-3784 
    chowc@ucalgary.ca

     

  2. Legal and Intellectual Property

     

    General legal inquiries legaladm@ucalgary.ca
    General Intellectual property ipadmin@ucalgary.ca

     

    Marissa Montgomery, Contracts and Compliance Officer
    mlmontgo@ucalgary.ca

     

    Kirstyn Dillon, Contracts Specialist

    (403) 210-9101 
    kirstyn.dillon@ucalgary.ca

     

    Suzanne Lush, Contracts Specialist

    (403) 210-9101 
    suzanne.lush@ucalgary.ca

     

    Laura Baird, Contracts Specialist

    (403) 210-7841
    labaird@ucalgary.ca

Funding program contacts

If the program you are interested in is not listed, or you are not sure who to contact, email rsogrants@ucalgary.ca to be directed to the appropriate grants officer.

Caitlin Janzen, Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-5459  
caitlin.janzen@ucalgary.ca

Anna LeMarquand, Specialist, Awards & Grants

(403) 220-7224 
asamuels@ucalgary.ca

Alberta Innovates Health Solutions - Summer Research Studentships and High School Youth Research Summer (HYRS) Program

Stephanie Vahaaho, Senior Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-4495
stephanie.vahaaho@ucalgary.ca

 

Caitlin Janzen, Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-5459  
caitlin.janzen@ucalgary.ca

 

Lisa Singh, Research Grants and Agreements Officer

(403) 220-3016  
singhl@ucalgary.ca

 

Lindsey Hritzuk, Senior Research Grants Officer

lindsey.hritzuk@ucalgary.ca

Stephanie Patrick, Research Grants Officer

(403) 210-9815
stephanie.patrick@ucalgary.ca

Caitlin Janzen, Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-5459  
caitlin.janzen@ucalgary.ca

 

Stephanie Vahaaho, Senior Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-4495
stephanie.vahaaho@ucalgary.ca

Lisa Singh, Research Grants and Agreements Officer

(403) 220-3016  
singhl@ucalgary.ca

 

Stephanie Vahaaho, Senior Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-4495
stephanie.vahaaho@ucalgary.ca

 

 

Lisa Singh, Research Grants Officer

(403) 220-3016  
singhl@ucalgary.ca